Meet Our Staff

Editors in Chief

Serena Chow · sschow@wesleyan.edu

Serena

she/her/hers

Covers: Hong Kong protests, International Students, Religious and Spiritual Life, University Administration, Public Safety

 

 

Claire Isenegger · cisenegger@wesleyan.edu

Claire Isenegger

she/her/hers 

Twitter: @claireisenegger

Covers: Asian American Student Collective (AASC), Middletown Politics (Common Council and  Planning & Zoning Commission), Physical Plant, Sustainability

space 

Managing Editor

Ben Owen · bowen@wesleyan.edu

Ben Owen

he/him/his

Twitter: @benjaminowen28

space 

space 

Production Managers

Chelsea Dixon · crdixon@wesleyan.edu

Magda Kisielinska · mkisielinska@wesleyan.edu

Magda Kisielinska

she/her/hers

s

space 

pace 

space 

News Editor

Jiyu Shin · jshin01@wesleyan.edu

Jiyu Shin

she/her/hers

Twitter: @jiyu_shin 

Covers: International Students, Middletown

space 

space 

Assistant News Editors

Oliver Cope · ocope@wesleyan.edu

Oliver Cope

he/him/his

Twitter: @Oliveroil_1

Instagram: @olivercope__

Covers: FGLI Advisory Board, Housing, Religious Life, Resource Center, Ujamaa 

space 

Katarina Grealish · kgrealish@wesleyan.edu

Katarina Grealish

 

she/her/hers

Covers: Middletown, Politics

 

 

Hallie Sternberg · hsternberg@wesleyan.edu

Hallie Sternberg

she/her/hers

Twitter: @halsternberg

Covers: Middletown Mutual Aid Collective, Title IX, University Administration, Wesleyan Student Assembly (WSA)

space 

Features Editors

Hannah Docter-Loeb · hdocterloeb@wesleyan.edu

Hannah Docter-Loeb

she/her/hers

Twitter: @keepitonthehdl 

Covers: Admissions, Dining, Greek Life, Sustainability, TikTok

space 

Emma Smith · elsmith@wesleyan.edu

Emma Smith

she/her/hers

Covers: Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS), Middletown Life, Student Life and Ujamaa

space 

space 

Assistant Features Editors

Sophie Griffin · sgriffin@wesleyan.edu

Sophie Griffin

she/her/hers

Twitter: @soph_griff_

Covers: WesCelebs, Campus History, Wesleyan Student Assembly (WSA)

 

space 

Olivia Ramseur · oramseur@wesleyan.edu

Olivia Ramseur

she/her/hers

Twitter: @oliviaramseur

Covers: Jewett Center for Community Partnerships (JCCP), Admissions, Student Activism, Politics

 

space 

Annika Shiffer-Delegard · ashifferdele@wesleyan.edu

Annika Shiffer-Delegard

she/her/hers

Twitter: @ashifferdele

Covers: Residential Life, Faculty, WesWings and Red & Black

 

space 

Arts & Culture Editors

Sara McCrea · smccrea@wesleyan.edu

Sara McCrea

 she/her/hers

Twitter: @sara_mccrea

Covers: Administrative Policy, Creative Writing, Personal Essays, Profiles

space 

Nathan Pugh · npugh@wesleyan.edu

 

Assistant Arts & Culture Editors

Will Lee · swlee@wesleyan.edu

Aiden Malanaphy · amalanaphy@wesleyan.edu

Tiah Shepherd · tshepherd@wesleyan.edu

Opinion Editors

Trent Babington · tbabington@wesleyan.edu

Daniel Knopf · dknopf@wesleyan.edu

Daniel Knopf

he/him/his

Twitter: @danielkn609

Covers: Campus Vibes & Culture, Politics

space 

space 

Katie Livingston · klivingston@wesleyan.edu

space 

Sports Editors

Drew Kushnir · dkushnir@wesleyan.edu

Drew Kushnir

he/him/his

Covers: Professional Basketball and Football, Sports in Broader Culture, Wesleyan Athletics

space 

space 

John Vernaglia · jvernaglia@wesleyan.edu

John Vernaglia

he/him/his

Covers: Baseball, Soccer, Squash

space 

space 

Assistant Sports Editor

Annie Roach · aroach@wesleyan.edu

Senior Sports Staff Writer

David Gottlieb · dgottlieb@wesleyan.edu

David Gottlieb

he/him/his 

Twitter: @davidhgottlieb 

Covers: Men’s Hockey, Men’s Lacrosse, Women’s Soccer

space 

space 

Photo Editors

Magda Kisielinska · mkisielinska@wesleyan.edu

Magda Kisielinska

she/her/hers

space 

space 

space 

Ava Nederlander · anederlander@wesleyan.edu

WE LOVE IT!

she/her/hers

space 

space 

space 

Tanvi Punja · tpunja@wesleyan.edu

Tanvi Punja

she/her/hers

 

space 

space 

Head Layout Editors

Cole Goco · cgoco@wesleyan.edu

Riley Vail-Rhodes · rvailrhodes@wesleyan.edu

Head Copy Editors

Eleanor Raab · eraab@wesleyan.edu

Jonah Skolnik · jmskolnik@wesleyan.edu

Podcast Managers

Sara McCrea · smccrea@wesleyan.edu

Sara McCrea

 she/her/hers

Twitter: @sara_mccrea

space 

space 

Eleanor Raab · eraab@wesleyan.edu

Head Communications Manager

Quinn Devita · qdevita@wesleyan.edu

Assistant Communications Managers

Lalith Goli · lgoli@wesleyan.edu

Adam Hickey · ahickey@wesleyan.edu

Finance Manager

Maya Verghese · mverghese@wesleyan.edu

Web Editor

Nalu Tripician · ntripician@wesleyan.edu

Nalu Tripician

he/him/his

Sudoku

space 

space 

Distribution Manager

Luke Dewees · ldewees@wesleyan.edu

a

a

Twitter