Meet Our Staff

Editors in Chief

Sara McCrea · smccrea@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Twitter: @Sara_mccrea

Covers: Administrative Policy, Creative Writing, Personal Essays, Religious and Spiritual Life, Profiles

 

 

Nathan Pugh · npugh@wesleyan.edu

Nathan Pugh

 he/his/him

Insta/Twitter: @nathanpugh_3

Website: https://www.nathanpugh.site/

Covers: Theater & Performance, Creative Writing

space 

 Executive Editors

Serena Chow · sschow@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers 

Twitter: @claireisenegger

Covers: Hong Kong protests, International Students, Religious and Spiritual Life, University Administration, Public Safety

 

Claire Isenegger · cisenegger@wesleyan.edu

Claire Isenegger

she/her/hers 

Covers: Asian American Student Collective (AASC), Middletown Politics (Common Council and  Planning & Zoning Commission), Physical Plant, Sustainability

space 

Managing Editor

Hannah Docter-Loeb · hdocterloeb@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Twitter: @keepitonthehdl 

Covers: Admissions, Dining, Greek Life, Sustainability, TikTok, Yerba Mate

 

space 

space 

Production Managers

Magda Kisielinska · mkisielinska@wesleyan.edu

Magda Kisielinska

she/her/hers

space

space 

s

Chelsea Dixon · crdixon@wesleyan.edu

space 

News Editor

Jiyu Shin · jshin01@wesleyan.edu

Jiyu Shin

she/her/hers

Twitter: @jiyu_shin 

Covers: International Students, Middletown

 

 

Oliver Cope · ocope@wesleyan.edu

Oliver Cope

he/him/his

Twitter: @Oliveroil_1

Instagram: @olivercope__

Covers: FGLI Advisory Board, Housing, Religious Life, Resource Center, Ujamaa

 

 

Hallie Sternberg · hsternberg@wesleyan.edu

Hallie Sternberg

she/her/hers

Twitter: @halsternberg

Covers: Middletown Mutual Aid Collective, Title IX, University Administration, Wesleyan Student Assembly (WSA)

space 

Katarina Grealish · kgrealish@wesleyan.edu

Katarina Grealish

 

she/her/hers

Covers: Middletown, Politics

space 

Assistant News Editors

Rachel Wachman · rwachman@wesleyan.edu

Rachel Wachmanshe/her/hers

Covers: Academic/curriculum developments, Middletown Mutual Aid, Student Initiatives

space

space 

Features Editors

Annie Roach · aroach@wesleyan.edu

AnnieRoach

she/her/hers

Covers: ASHA, Food, Sports, Title IX

 

 

space space

 

Sophie Griffin · sgriffin@wesleyan.edu

Sophie Griffin

she/her/hers

Twitter: @soph_griff_

Covers: WesCelebs, Campus History, University’s United Student/Labor Action Coalition (USLAC), Wesleyan Student Assembly (WSA)

 

 

Olivia Ramseur · oramseur@wesleyan.edu

Olivia Ramseur

she/her/hers

Twitter: @oliviaramseur

Covers: Jewett Center for Community Partnerships (JCCP), Admissions, Student Activism, Politics

 

space

Annika Shiffer-Delegard · ashifferdele@wesleyan.edu

Annika Shiffer-Delegard

she/her/hers

Twitter: @ashifferdele

Covers: Residential Life, Faculty, WesWings and Red & Black

 

 

Feats Senior Staff Writer

Eliza Kuller· ekuller@wesleyan.edu

Eliza Kullershe/her/hers

Covers: Greek Life, Sustainability, University Finances

space 

 space 

space 

Arts & Culture Editors

Emma Smith · elsmith@wesleyan.edu

 she/her/hers

Covers: Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS), Middletown Life, Student Life and Ujamaa 

 

 

 

Oscar Bauman · obauman@wesleyan.edu

Oscar Bauman (1)he/him/his

Social media: @oscarkimbauman on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and Muckrack

Covers: Campus Events, Film, Music

 

space

Aiden Malanaphy · amalanaphy@wesleyan.edu

Aiden Malanaphyhe/him/his

Covers: Visual Arts, Art Criticism, and On-campus Exhibitions and Concerts

space

space 

space 

Assistant Arts & Culture Editors

Talia Zitner · tzitner@wesleyan.edu

Talia Zitnershe/her/hers

Instagram: @yagirltal

LinkedIn: LinkedIn.com/in/talia-zitner

 

 

Shihyun Lee · swlee@wesleyan.edu

ShihyunLeehe/him/his

Covers: Wesleyan international arts community

 

 

space

space

Opinion Editors

Tiah Shepherd · tshepherd@wesleyan.edu

Tiah Shepherdshe/her/hers

Instagram: @tiahshepherd_

Facebook: Tiah Shepherd 

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/tiah-shepherd-1994041b0

Covers: Arts and Cultures, Features, Opinion and Personal Essays and Wesleyan’s International Community

 

Katie Livingston · klivingston@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Instagram: @katherinerebeka 

Twitter: @katherinerebeka 

Covers: Class related issues and issues specific to rural areas, Internet sub cultures

 

 

Opinion Senior Staff Writer

Jack Leger · jleger@wesleyan.edu

Jack LegerCovers: Political opinions, Sports, Wesleyan Life

 

 

space

Sports Editors

John Vernaglia · jvernaglia@wesleyan.edu

John Vernaglia

he/him/his

Covers: Baseball, Soccer, Squash

space

space

Drew Kushnir · dkushnir@wesleyan.edu

Drew Kushnir

he/him/his

Covers: Professional Basketball and Football, Sports in Broader Culture, Wesleyan Athletics

 space 

 

 

Assistant Sports Editor

Will Slater · wslater@wesleyan.edu

Will Slaterhe/him/his

Twitter: @WillSlate2

Covers: Money in Sports, Sports in Connecticut, Soccer

 

space

Caroline Bonnevie · cbonnevie@wesleyan.edu

CarolineBonnevieshe/her/hers

Covers: Cross Country, Equality in Sports, Track and Field

 space

space 

space

Senior Sports Staff Writer

David Gottlieb · dgottlieb@wesleyan.edu

David Gottlieb

he/him/his 

Twitter: @davidhgottlieb 

Covers: Men’s Hockey, Men’s Lacrosse, Women’s Soccer

space 

space 

Photo Editors

Ava Nederlander · anederlander@wesleyan.edu

WE LOVE IT!

she/her/hers

space 

 

space 

Tanvi Punja · tpunja@wesleyan.edu

Tanvi Punja

she/her/hers

 

space 

space 

Magda Kisielinska · mkisielinska@wesleyan.edu

Magda Kisielinska

she/her/hers

space 

space 

Head Layout Editors

Cole Goco · cgoco@wesleyan.edu

Riley Vail-Rhodes · rvailrhodes@wesleyan.edu

Head Copy Editors

Eleanor Raab · eraab@wesleyan.edu

Jonah Skolnik · jmskolnik@wesleyan.edu

Podcast Managers

Eleanor Raab · eraab@wesleyan.edu

Emma Smith · elsmith@wesleyan.edu

 she/her/hers

space 

space

space

John Vernaglia · jvernaglia@wesleyan.edu

John Vernaglia

he/him/his

Covers: Baseball, Soccer, Squash

space

 

Finance Manager

Maya Verghese · mverghese@wesleyan.edu

Web Editor

Nalu Tripician · ntripician@wesleyan.edu

Nalu Tripician

he/him/his

Sudoku

 

space

space 

Social Media Editors

Adam Hickey · ahickey@wesleyan.edu

Adam Hickeys

space

space

space

space

 

Olivia Luppino · oluppino@wesleyan.edu

Talia Zitner · tzitner@wesleyan.edu

Talia Zitnershe/her/hers

Instagram@yagirltal

LinkedIn: LinkedIn.com/in/talia-zitner

 

space

space

 

 Distribution Manager

Luke Dewees · ldewees@wesleyan.edu

Twitter