Meet Our Staff

Editors in Chief

Hannah Docter-Loeb · hdocterloeb@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Twitter: @keepitonthehdl

Covers: Admissions, Dining, Greek Life, Sustainability, TikTok

 

space

Emma Smith · elsmith@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Covers: Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS), Middletown Life, Student Life and Ujamaa

spacespace 

space

Managing Editor

Hallie Sternberg · hsternberg@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Twitter: @halsternberg

Covers: Middletown Mutual Aid Collective, Title IX, University Administration, Wesleyan Student Assembly (WSA)

space 

space 

News Editors

Jiyu Shin · jshin01@wesleyan.edu

Jiyu Shin

she/her/hers

Twitter: @jiyu_shin 

Covers: International Students, Middletown

 

 

Rachel Wachman· rwachman@wesleyan.edu

Rachel Wachmanshe/her/hers

Covers: Academic/curriculum developments, Middletown Mutual Aid, Student Initiatives

 

space

Assistant News Editor

space

space

space

Elias Mansell · emansell@wesleyan.edu

he/him/his

space

spa espace 

Features Editors

Oliver Cope* · ocope@wesleyan.edu

he/him/his

Twitter: @Oliveroil_1

Instagram: @olivercope__

Covers: FGLI Advisory Board, Housing, Religious Life, Resource Center, Ujamaa

 space

Katarina Grealish · kgrealish@wesleyan.edu

Katarina Grealish

she/her/hers

Twitter: @katarinamgreal1

Covers: Middletown, Politics

 

 

Olivia Ramseur · oramseur@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Twitter: @oliviaramseur

Covers: Student Activism, Politics, Wesleyan History, Jewett Center for Community Partnerships (JCCP), Admissions

 

 

Annie Roach · aroach@wesleyan.edu

AnnieRoach

she/her/hers

Twitter: @annieroach99

Covers: Title IX, ASHA, Food, Sports

 

 

Assistant Features Editors

space space

Jo Harkless · jharkless@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Twitter: @annieroach99

Covers: Resource Center, Student Activism

 

space

Arts & Culture Editors

Oscar Bauman · obauman@wesleyan.edu

Oscar Bauman (1)he/him/his

Social media: @oscarkimbauman on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and Muckrack

Covers: Campus Events, Film, Music

 

s

Sophie Griffin · sgriffin@wesleyan.edu

Sophie Griffin

she/her/hers

Covers: United Student/Labor Action Coalition (USLAC), Wesleyan Student Assembly (WSA), campus culture, Wes history

 

 

Aiden Malanaphy · amalanaphy@wesleyan.edu

Aiden Malanaphyhe/him/his

Covers: Visual Arts, Art Criticism, and On-campus Exhibitions and Concerts

space

space pace 

Annika Shiffer-Delegard · ashifferdele@wesleyan.edu

Annika Shiffer-Delegard

she/her/hers

Twitter: @ashifferdele

Covers: Residential Life, Faculty, WesWings and Red & Black

 

 

Talia Zitner · tzitner@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Instagram: @yagirltal

LinkedIn: LinkedIn.com/in/talia-zitner

 

 

Sports Editors

Cameron Bonnevie · cbonnevie@wesleyan.edu

CarolineBonneviehe/him/his

Covers: Cross Country, Equality in Sports, Track and Field

 space

space 

space

Drew Kushnir · dkushnir@wesleyan.edu

Drew Kushnir

he/him/his

Covers: Professional Basketball and Football, Sports in Broader Culture, Wesleyan Athletics

 

 space

space

space

John Vernaglia · jvernaglia@wesleyan.edu

John Vernaglia

he/him/his

Covers: Baseball, Soccer, Squash

space

space

Opinion Editor

Tiah Shepherd · tshepherd@wesleyan.edu

Tiah Shepherdshe/her/hers

Instagram: @tiahshepherd_

Facebook: Tiah Shepherd

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/tiah-shepherd-1994041b0

Covers: Arts and Cultures, Features, Opinion and Personal Essays and Wesleyan’s International Community

 

Assistant Opinion Editor

Emma Kendall · erkendall@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Instagram: @emkends

Covers: Features, Center for Prison Education (CPE), Opinion Essays, Personal Essays

 

space

Senior Staff Writers

Olivia Luppino · oluppino@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

 

David Gottlieb · dgottlieb@wesleyan.edu

David Gottlieb

he/him/his 

Twitter: @davidhgottlieb 

Covers: Men’s Hockey, Men’s Lacrosse, Women’s Soccer

 

 

Photo Editors

Magda Kisielinska · mkisielinska@wesleyan.edu

Magda Kisielinska

she/her/hers

space 

space

 space

Ava Nederlander · anederlander@wesleyan.edu

WE LOVE IT!

she/her/hers

space 

 

space 

Tanvi Punja · tpunja@wesleyan.edu

Tanvi Punja

she/her/hers

 

spacespacespace 

space

Assistant Photo Editors

space 

Nathan Kolodney · nkolodney@wesleyan.edu

Gemmarosa Ryan · gryan@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

 

 

 

 

Alexandra Turtil · aturtil@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

space

 space

space

Senior Staff Photographer

 

Aiden Malanaphy · amalanaphy@wesleyan.edu

 

Head Copy

 

Elias Mansell · emansell@wesleyan.edu

he/him/his

Sam Hoppe · shoppe@wesleyan.edu

 

Assistant Head Copy

 

Amina Mednicoff-Misra · amednicoffmi@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

Andrew Lu · ajlu@wesleyan.edu

he/him/his

Social Media Editors

Talia Zitner · tzitner@wesleyan.edu


she/her/hers

Instagram: @yagirltal

LinkedIn: LinkedIn.com/in/talia-zitner

 

 

Adam Hickey · ahickey@wesleyan.edu

Adam Hickeys

space

space

space

space

 

Production Managers

Magda Kisielinska · mkisielinska@wesleyan.edu

Magda Kisielinska

she/her/hers

space

spacesp

Chelsea Dixon · crdixon@wesleyan.edu

 

Head Layout Editors

Cole Goco · cgoco@wesleyan.edu

Riley Vail-Rhodes · rvailrhodes@wesleyan.edu

 

Web Manager

Nalu Tripician · ntripician@wesleyan.edu

Nalu Tripician

he/him/his

Sudoku

 

 

 

Finance Manager

Maya Verghese · mverghese@wesleyan.edu

she/her/hers

 

 

 

 

Distribution Manager

Luke Dewees · ldewees@wesleyan.edu

 

 *Community Manager

Twitter